Dicussion

I dicussed my work with a teacher today and we came to the conclsion that a closer crop image seemed to be working better. The image of the bag on the shoulder and the hands on the hips shots were most the powerful and successful. We also spoke about the use of shape and how to use the arms and hands to create more depth to the image and interest. When he hands are just by the side of the model the image looks a little flat and straight, it needs shape. I feel more confident now for my second shoot and can concentrate on creating power powerful images by cropping closer and using shape.

Below are some of the 3 best images that I have cropped. I am much happier with the close crop and think it produces a more interesting image and not a typical full body fashion photo. 

I will research poses now and how the model interacts with clothing. I think then I will have all the factors I need to create my desired images.

Image

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.